Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Need some help on the 2008 model trek 1.2????
i've owned the trek madone in teh past... nice bike.. really is... i've also seen and worked on the new aluminum treks...the 1.2.. in my opinion... not worth it.... of the two... i'd go with the scott... granted... both are very entry level and you do get a little better components with the trek... not much better though....The frame is the difference though... the frame on the 1.2 is just... well... it was not made, in my opinion, anywhere near the same level the past trek's used to be... If you can find a 2006 or 2007 Trek 1000 or 1500, go with that.... as for 2008 models... go with the trek 1.5 or better... the 1.2 is just so... well... its just not good enough... the 2007 got teh award for best bike under $1000 but the 2008 wasn't even ranked in the top 8. Also, price wise.... don't pay more than $720 for either of these bikes..... you can find good deals on these two models especially the 2006 and 2007 versions... they are out there... new and used.. check ebay.. you can find some very well taken care of bikes for much less than retail.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment